Mom and her three girls Day 2

A Husband Free Week –

I feel like John would be able to come up with some clever & entertaining intro… I’ve got nothing right now.   We all had a rough time sleeping last night. Jules was up till near Midnight. I was up till 1AM, on a normal Saturday I am lucky to make it to the SNL monologue.  Mia & Olivia both came into my bed in the middle of the night.  Needless to say not a restful sleep.

When we woke up I saw a text from John that he had thankfully landed in London.  It was nice to start the day by exchanging texts, made it feel like he wasn’t as far away. John spent most of the day on a plane so we didn’t hear from him again until after dinner.

We didn’t have much to do today other than some cleaning, baking & Jules had a super cool American Ninja Warrior party to attend to celebrate her teammates birthday.

To say emotions were running high for the youngest Floyd would be a bit of an understatement.  She went from zero to meltdown several times today.  I would prefer that she didn’t have the meltdown but I am thankful that I was the recipient of the rage & that there was no Sister on Sister violence.

Things that set her off today…. No eggs left in the fridge, the idea of having to eat lunch, not getting what she wanted at the store, being thirsty & last but not least losing at Uno.

Mia had her moments today as well but not as extreme. Jules was the only child who did not seem to be right on the verge of a complete meltdown.

John made it safely to India, saw some roaming livestock between the airport & hotel.  He is trying to get some sleep before heading into the office & I am going to try to do the same.

Thankfully beginning tomorrow our life will be at its regular level of chaos.  Normally I wouldn’t look forward to Monday but this week its one day closer to My Man coming home!

Leave a Reply

