Mom and her three girls Day 3

A Husband Free Week –

Today I am thankful.

I am thankful for the quick call I got to have with John.  He had his first day in the office today, sounds like it was a good day.  I can’t imagine the level of exhaustion; he hasn’t had more than two hours of consecutive sleep since Friday Night. Being able to hear his voice & catch up for a little bit was the highlight of my day.

I am thankful for school & soccer.  Some people think our schedule is too chaotic & I guess it can be but we are better that way.  The girls all got off to school in the morning without an issue.  I worked from home with Shadow as my only distraction.  He clearly misses John too, was a bit needy but so cute.  The girls got home from school, did homework while I cooked the dinner we would eat later.  We had a good two hours on the soccer field, came home ate & ready for bed! No time for massive melt downs – YAY!

I am thankful for an understanding boss.  I head into the office pretty early so I can leave at 4 & take care of pick up.  With John out of town I have to take care of drop off & would get into the office at least a hour later.  My boss thankfully is ok with me working from home or coming in a little bit late as long as my work gets done.  Having that flexibility is a huge gift that takes a lot of pressure off when trying to juggle everything this week.

Last but not least, I am thankful that at 9:45 that the house is quiet & at least two kids are asleep! Mia & Olivia being asleep seems like a bit of a miracle considering 30 minutes ago Mia was insisting on practicing the clarinet.  Jules is of course still up because she can NEVER fall asleep.  Maybe, just maybe, they will all sleep through the night!

One more thing I’m thankful for – Monday is over; this means John will be home in 4 days!

Leave a Reply

